Agenda for Greek Ancestry Conference

The Agenda of the Second International Greek Ancestry Conference (Jan 29-30, 2022) is now finalized.
This is a FREE and virtual event. Save the date and spread the word!

About Spartan Roots

I am of Greek ancestry with roots in villages near Sparta. My paternal grandparents and maternal grandfather were born in Agios Ioannis (St. Johns), and my maternal grandmother was born in Mystras. I love family history research and have been tracing my roots for many years. I was born in Brooklyn, New York and was raised in a predominantly Greek neighborhood close to extended family. I live in the Washington D.C. metropolitan area and work as a volunteer Co-Director of the Washington, D.C. Family History Center and a genealogy aide/project aide at the National Archives in Washington, D.C. I am always updating and adding new information. Please contact me - I would love to hear from you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment